California Sea Lions

Sea Lions

Click the IMAGE to See More California Beauty

This picture of the chubby California sea lions was taken off of the fly bridge of my Mom and Step-dad’s yacht in Long Beach (Southern California), last time I was down to visit.

I was born and raised on the west coast and spent some of those years living in Newport Beach, California. Growing up we spent a lot of time in Capitola, California which is still one of my favorite places. It’s a quaint little beach town near Santa Cruz on the Northern California Coast.

Robb and I got to talking about all of the marine life that we will be able to “enjoy” (and capture) cruising the Caribbean, when I mentioned how fun it will be to see the sea lions interact with our dog, I was shocked to hear that there are no sea lions in the Caribbean! What!!??

Alas, Robb eased the pain by reminding me that there are manatees in Florida, which correct me if I’m wrong, are much slower and easier to capture… Since I was a girl the whole “look but don’t touch” thing my Mom tried to instill in me, never did stick. I did have to get a rabies shot a few years back, and it’s not fun trust me… The good news is that I am up to date on my rabies shot!

The First Mate of Miss Lone Star

The First Mate of Miss Lone Star

3 thoughts on “California Sea Lions

  1. I blog often and I genuinely appreciate your information. Your article has truly peaked my interest.
    I’m going to book mark your blog and keep checking for new information about once a week.
    I opted in for your Feed as well.

    Like

  2. Hey There. I found your weblog the use of msn. This is a really well
    written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and return to read extra of your useful information. Thank you for
    the post. I’ll certainly come back.

    Like

Leave a Reply

