You want me to Pooh Were?

Hello all, I’m Onyx or as some of you know me “boat security” aboard Miss Lone Star. It has been brought to my attention that I am to do my “business” in a new place that I am not sure I approve of. Over the last several months whenever I go outside, First Mate or Captain will say “take a break” as soon as I start to go. Now I know when I hear them say “take a break” that I have only a minute or two to complete my going, before I am banished to the back yard or made to hold it. I’m not sure why the Chief Stew and Un-able Seamen are not put outside when they don’t make it to their potty spot, but we will be discussing this matter later.

Night Watch

Night Watch

Yesterday after Church, Captain and First Mate took the little pups and I out to Miss Lone Star to make sure she was in ship-shape, (she wasn’t). We were going over improvements, they were taking little of my suggestions which will most likely result in us sinking. Miss Lone Star got underway and I alerted First Mate that I needed to “take a break”, Captain slowed down and First Mate pointed to the swim platform and instructed me to “take a break”. I knew immediately what she wanted me to do, I spun once and alerted that I wanted to “go” on dry land, but there was no turning back. So there I was on the swim platform about to give up the little dignity I have left.

I did it, First Mate squealed like a pig and clapped her hands. I received one treat and was showered with praise from the whole crew. This would be the most accolades I have ever received for my deification. I have been wondering why First Mate had been marking my morning rituals with a “take a break” for sometime now. The translation between human and dog has taken repetitive training with First Mate, but now she is almost fluent in dog.

Night watch

9 thoughts on “You want me to Pooh Were?

  1. Ask the Captain or first Mate to invest in an electric bilge pump with a long pigs tail type hose with a powerful squirting tap – powerful enough to clean off the duckboard after any mishaps. Try not to use the “leg cock ” method as you may need all legs to stay safely onboard 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but aftdr going through many of the posts I realized it’s new to me.

    Regardless, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back frequently!

    Like

  3. Thanks for another wonderful post. The place else may anybody get that type of info in such a perfect manner of writing?

    I’ve a presentation subsequent week, and I’m at the search for such
    information.

    Like

  4. I’ve learn some good stuff here. Certainly worth bookmarking
    for revisiting. I surprise how a lot effort you put
    to create this sort of magnificent informative site.

    Like

Leave a Reply

